2020 TAEA Districts of Distinction

TAEA Districts of Distinction

It is my honor to announce the 2020 District of Distinction awardees. The following districts have successfully submitted all required materials with fidelity. Over 1,000 districts state-wide were eligible to apply for the Texas Art Education Association Visual Arts Award. Only 43 districts met the high standard and will receive the outstanding honor indicating they are in the top 4 percent of districts in the state. The TAEA Administration and Supervision Division as sponsor, recognizes districts with outstanding leadership in promoting the arts in their district and community. We want districts that are actively participating members in TAEA and beyond TAEA sponsored events. This year's recipients exemplify a visual arts district of distinction. Congratulations and I commend you on your work advocating and promoting the visual arts in your district and community as well as providing continued creative learning and instruction during a year of many unforeseen challenges.

Stacia Gower
Administration and Supervision Chair

TAEA Districts of Distinction

Aldine ISD
Alief ISD
Austin ISD
Bryan ISD
Channelview ISD
College Station ISD
Comal ISD
Coppell ISD
Crosby ISD
Cypress-Fairbanks ISD
Del Valle ISD
Edinburg Consolidated ISD
Fort Bend ISD
Frisco ISD
Garland ISD
Georgetown ISD
Grand Prairie ISD
Huffman ISD
Humble ISD
Hutto ISD
Katy ISD
Klein ISD
Lake Dallas ISD
Lubbock ISD
Manor ISD
McAllen ISD
Nacogdoces ISD
Northside ISD
Northwest ISD
Pasadena ISD
Pearland ISD
Pflugerville ISD
Plano ISD
Prosper ISD
Redwater ISD
Richardson ISD
Round Rock ISD
San Marcos ISD
Spring ISD
Texas City ISD
Tyler ISD
Victoria ISD
Waco ISD

Please view a short video showcasing our 2020 awardees for the TAEA District of Distinction.